Road to the Self-Published Author – Part II

As I sit here, editing, I hardly realize its 1 a.m. It’s funny, some times, how time slips by you when you have a book. And in some ways I guess its good that not only can reading a book for pleasure produce that effect, but even editing and writing. Probably provided, of course, that you enjoy what you’re doing.

Page 87 of 427 (roughly) so far, only twenty percent. Not quite where I had hoped to be at this point, so I’m going to have to step up my editing. Of course, when I look back to where I’ve been I’ve already put thirteen thousand, six-hundred and forty-nine words behind me. 13,649.

I really do love my wife. Sometimes my eyes just want to sleep.

On the technological front, my wife and I have been taking time to begin preparing various social networking sites and accounts, deciding on a plan of marketing attack and so on. Pretty soon I’ll be doing my editing pass on the two sample chapters we’ve selected from her book – those will go to her ASAP so we can get them ready to be posted in advance.

Only 46 days to launch!

~Meredith Purk

