Winding Down – or, Perhaps, Back Up

So it’s been a good, long while since I’ve been posting anything on here. That isn’t because there hasn’t been anything to write about – quite the opposite, in fact. Rather, it’s been important that I focus my energies on my book.

My wife’s second book is in the first pass of editing, while I am finishing a draft of mine to pass off to some beta readers. While they are in possession of that draft, I will be then working on the edits with my wife for her novel… and it will then be a game of back and forth between the two. Revisions, layouts, cover art, book trailers and so on.

After I’ve heard back from some of my readers I will probably post a little more about my book since I’ve been rather mute on the subject. I also have some other catching up to do on here, so look out for that.

For now, we’re going to resume some radio silence here on Radio Free Mars… be sure to enjoy some soothing beats by The Seatbelts.

Ciao,

~Meredith Purk

(note: these particular beats aren’t so much soothing as they are invigorating)

